Most Temporary Foreign Worker Units Close

The Citizenship and Immigration Canada office closures continue.

Effective July 1, 2012, the Temporary Foreign Worker Units (TFWUs) in Vancouver, Calgary, and Moncton will close.  Only the TFWUs in Toronto and Montreal will remain open.

The Toronto TFWU will be responsible for providing services to employers in Ontario, British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Yukon, Northwest Territories and Nunavut.

The Montreal TFWU will be responsible for providing services to employers in Quebec, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador.

The TFWUs in Vancouver and Calgary will accept opinion requests and respond to Labour market Opinion and/or Work Permit exemption related enquiries until June 15, 2012. These offices will then focus on finalizing work already in process.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *