Last updated on May 29th, 2018

Last Updated on May 29, 2018 by techtone

Canada’s visa office in Warsaw processes permanent residence applications from Armenia, Belarus, Estonia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan.  It processes temporary residence applications from Belarus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland.

Temporary Residency Processing

From 2014 – 2016, the Warsaw visa office’s approval rates for temporary residence applications were as follows:

Year Category Applications Received Approval Time
2016 Visitor 1625 63
Student 153 41
Worker 161 62
eTA 9 N/A
2015 Visitor 1693 66
Student 187 37
Worker 983 81
2014 Visitor 2515 69
Student 340 43
Worker 1225 82

The above statistics do not include the electronic applications from nationals of countries where IRCC-Warsaw has file processing agreements with local offices.

Full Report

A full copy of a report that IRCC’s Warsaw office sent can be found below. It was obtained through an Access to Information Act request.